School Governors

St Mary’s Governing Body is an extremely committed body of twelve people, made up from various sections of the school community. Governors are responsible for all the statutory aspects of school such as agreeing and monitoring the implementation of the school development plan. Most importantly, they support and promote the Christian ethos of the school. Additionally, the Governors are responsible for agreeing the school’s budget plan, senior appointments, Health and Safety, and make decisions on building improvements and capital projects. As a Voluntary Aided primary school the Governing Body is responsible for contributing 10% of the funds required for all capital works. Governors are involved in the everyday life of the school, often visiting to see the children and learn more about our wonderful school. Should you wish to contact the Governing Body, either send a letter into the school for the attention of the Chair of Governors or use the contact tab of this website. Thank you. 

Mrs. J. Galloway

Chair of Governors

Mrs. J. Galloway

Chair of Governors


Mr. W. Hitchcock


1/9/10 - Ongoing

Mrs. C. Stott

Vice Chair of Governors

14/1/17 - 14/1/21

Mrs. J. Grimley

Staff Representative

1/9/13 - 31/8/17

Mrs. C. Heaton

Foundation Governor

10/7/17 - 10/07/21

Mr. J. Howling

Foundation Governor

14/12/16 - 14/12/20

Mr. P. Gordos

Foundation Governor

23/9/13 - 22/9/17

Ms. N. Dodd

Parent Governor

17/12/15 - 16/12/19

Mrs. J. Eaton

Parent Governor

1/5/15 - 30/4/19

Mr. D. Kellett

Foundation Governor

31/8/17 - 31/8/21

Mr. B. Sharp

Local Authority Representative

1/10/16 - 30/9/20

Mrs. P. Williams

Foundation Governor

31/12/16 - 31/12/20



Related Documents

Governor Information Booklet November 2017.pdf690.35 KB